Keeping it real neat! 

So so so grateful to EdithM. for finding my blog interesting enough to nominate me for this blogger award! It’s always fun to know that people read your rambles and actually enjoy them! I love your blog too and would nominate you also if someone hadn’t beaten me to it! 

So there are so questions that come with the award…

List three things you like about yourself…

How not to sound self-absorbed? Joking, I think I like that I’m determined and I always do what I want to do without taking into account the negativity that can follow. I like that I am always on time to places (to an extent) and I like that I’m really generous because I like to add value to things around me if I can.

If you could go back to one day in your life, what day would it be and why?

Easy. I’d love to go back to the day when I swam with dolphins. Not just because the experience was amazing but because everyone I was on holiday with was happy and it had been a long time since we all, were in good spirits. Plus, they were handing out free cinnomon and sugar pretzels and I may or may not have met a cute lifeguard.

What is your ultimately favourite type of of food?

Anything carb based, I hate to admit it and although I’ve become a lot fitter I still love carbs. Pizza, lasagna and garlic bread with never get dismissed. But on the contrary, I also like fruit so there’s a balance. 

If you were stranded on an island alone, what would be the first thing you would do?

I’d probably, realistically go looking for food and check my phone for service.

What DIY project are you most proud of?

I don’t really do DIY, but I once made the set of X-Factor out of eggs, I was chuffed.

What would be the first thing you’d do if you won the lottery? 

It sounds cheesy but I’d either give my parents money or go on a mass shopping spree.

What do you enjoy most about blogging?

The activity, I love communication with other bloggers and learning from them. Also it’s a real confidence booster in your work. 

So they are my answers, and for my nominees i nominate: A Beautiful WhimJENNIFERKatyKooThe A BlogControversial Cook And Inspector Gorgeous

I love all of their blogs and find them to be insightful and enjoyable to read.

These are the rules ….

  1. Put the award logo on your blog
  2. Answer 7 questions asked by the person who had nominated you (use the same as I did)
  3. Thank the person and link to their blog
  4. Nominate as many other bloggers as you wish 
  5. Let them know you have nominated them by commenting on their blog.

Enjoy! 

  

9 thoughts on “Keeping it real neat! 

Leave a Reply

