Too old? That is just an excuse to hold you back. 

You are only as old as you feel. I am writing this post as I was volunteering in a local charity shopmand I engaged in conversation with a coworker. She so sweetly enquires into my weekend engagements and I told her my plans, she sighed and said “what I wouldn’t give to live again”. My heart broke so abruptly that I could feel the shards pierce my skin. I told her…

There is not such thing as too old, you are a gem of your generation and share with everyone your wisdom, experience and heart.” I felt so compelled to help her realise that she has lived and we look forward to being able to recollect back onto the experiences like those she had had, I saw her smile and I was contended. It made me realise that there are som euniversal pleasure that we can all indulge in for the rest of our temporal lives…

Things you are never too old for…

  1. You are never too old for a hug from your parents, friend and so on
  2. You are never too old for a game of hide and seek
  3. You are never too old to laugh embarrassing moments
  4. You are never too old for your parents cooking
  5. You are never too old to fall in love for the first time 
  6. You are never too old to feel the sun broad your skill
  7. You are never too old to flirt
  8. You are never too old to try a new look
  9. You are never too old to set a new dream or goal
  10. You are never too old to be told off
  11. You are never too old to dismiss the magically joy of Christmas
  12. You are never too old to eat lollipops
  13. You are never too old to dress up and play make believe
  14. You are never too old let loose and party for a while 
  15. You are never too old to feel shame in watching cartoons
  16. You are never too old to lick the spoon of icing from a mixing bowl
  17. You are never too old for spontaneity
  18. You are never too old to feel heartbreak 
  19. You are never too old to be a role model or inspiration
  20. You are never to old to crush on someone 
  21. You are never too old to hate vegetables
  22. You are never too old to want to learn something new
  23. You are never too old to load your plate with sugar
  24. You are never too old to read a naughty book
  25. You are never too old to gossip with your friends
  26. You are never too old to to be you 

I think you get the message …

Leave a Reply

