The Blogging Blues…

What they don’t tell you is, sometimes when you post what you deem to be liquid gold it may as well be deliver to a brick wall. Starting out blogging for me, was a bit of confidence blow for me , granted it has only been a week, but sometimes I feel as though talking to myself would be more insightful.

HOWEVER, I didn’t expect to have the turn out I have had in a week and for that I want to thank ALL of you, it got real crazy one day that someone actually messaged me congratulating me on my posts… I was astonished that some of the stuff that floats fruitlessly in my mind could actually spark someone else’s attention. 

What I know now is that you get out what you put in and blogging is something that I’ve been treating like a new born. I check up on my posts, I feed the stream and I read all of your wonderful posts and I’m telling you blogging has made me feel a lot happier since I have started this blog.

So here’s a few things I love about blogging…

  1. It’s random, I post about whatever thought prevails in my mind
  2. The community, I have spoken to some of the most interesting bloggers
  3. it’s creative, I love how creative you can get with your ideas
  4. It’s an interesting fact, to drop the “I have a blog” is always a good start
  5. Hard work can pay off
  6. I love seeing the little country flags in my stats
  7. Other blogs are so amusing and interesting that they inspire mine
  8. It’s a effective use of time 
  9. I’m getting myself out there 
  10. It could take me anywhere and I will persist at blogging no matter what 

Here’s a snap at me hard at work… Well not really just smiling at a computer screen

  

  

4 thoughts on “The Blogging Blues…

  1. I love your blog! And I agree entirely with your list. I read all sorts of blogs, but the ones I like the best are the ones that make me laugh out loud. I look forward to reading more of your posts. And I hope that you will check mine out as well. 😆

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also started my first blog a week ago and it’s funny how everything changed since that day. I’m constantly thinking in blog form and I can’t wait to get to my laptop to write it for everyone to read.

    I look forward to read your next thought 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aha I’m glad I’m not the only one! I could be queuing and if I get an idea all I want to do it’s start blogging! Good luck with your blog and I will keep up to date with your posts too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

