My Movie Madness

“Live in the movies” – I took this a little too literally 

I so hope, wish and pray that i am not the only person who after watching a movie, had found their behaviour influenced in one way or another?

I can feel the bashfulness colouring my cheeks right now, my thoughts are drifting back to all the times I had made a complete fool of myself after watching a movie. It’s like I pay to got to the cinema to watch a great film right? WRONG, it’s not a cinema it’s a form of mind control I’m telling you!

I don’t whether it is just because I am impressionable or just easily deceived and all that but movies alter me… They make me think I can be the, just by acting differently and I do it! – does this make me a loser?

I’m about the use my word of the day… What is this Tomfoolery 

Anyway lovely readers here are so SHAMEFUL examples…

(Head up, I’m a major chick flick kind of girl)

 CINDERELLALily James is enchanting in Cinderella. I went to the cinema thinking I looked semi-alright… I left feeling  like I looked like had been stuck in a well for a million years. So what did I do? I bought some glitter and started using in my daily routine (I looked like a disco ball) and I started talking to random animals I came across… I know what was I thinking?

  CHEF

  Carl Casper had me serving grilled cheeses left right and centre. I honestly thought I could make a living off selling hot sandwiches… In all fairness I probably could provided it didn’t taste like crap. So I started eating way more and acting like a food loving junky, I went into the school cafeteria and asked if they used fresh ingredient… What a mistake that was!

 FOOTLOOSE

ONE argument with my dad, which I now have learnt doesn’t give me the right to complain about ‘Daddy Problems’, and suddenly I’m a rebellious, low cut wearing, sexy dancing defiant girl who just doesn’t care. We argued about my room being a state and I had watched Footloose the night before, I started yelling ‘it’s my life’ left the house, slammed the door and went round my my friends and INSISTED we dance.

THE WEDDING  DATE   

My friends 18th birthday was emerging and I thought what better way to make an entrance with a smoking hot “Mr -Tie -Me -Up -Tie -Me -Down” kind of guy. I actually searched “hot male hookers near me”. Long story short… I went to the party alone.

THE HOBBIT

  
What a woman! Tauriel had me comvinced I was an angelic elf who could combat her way to victory. How did I use this new found inspiration? My crush was being shouted at for talking and I took my moment, seized it like a white girl in Starbucks…

“SIR, it was me who was talking” 

“Demi, you’re sitting on the other end of the room”

Damn it.

  

Leave a Reply

